Silk chiffon evening dress, 'Spring Summer Finale 2011', designed and made by Toni Maticevski, Melbourne,2010.

Catalysts and Creators: The 10th Australian Fashion Laureate

10 November 2017 - 18 March 2018, 10am-5pm Powerhouse Museum Book Tickets

The Australian Fashion Laureate award recognises outstanding achievement within the Australian Fashion industry, honouring the creative and intellectual achievements of individuals and brands in Australian fashion.

To celebrate the 10th Australian Fashion Laureate, the Museum of Applied Arts and Sciences through the MAAS Centre for Fashion, and IMG Fashion present Catalysts and Creators, a display featuring the accomplishments of past recipients of the industry’s highest accolade. Over the past ten years, winners have included internationally renowned local designers and important icons of the Australian fashion industry.

The display features iconic works from each of the past Laureate recipients including Dion Lee, and the Award winner for 2017. Previous winners include Akira Isogawa, Carla Zampatti, Pamela Easton and Lydia Pearson of Brisbane-based label Easton Pearson, Simon P Lock, Collette Dinnigan, Jenny Kee, Nicky and Simone Zimmermann, Nancy Pilcher and Toni Maticevski.







Free with museum admission.

Back to top of page

Plan Your Experience

All the information you need to plan your visit is available on the Powerhouse Museum venue page, including:

Back to top of page